That’s it. Priorities be damned!

Alright I’ve sat down and I’ve thought about it. It probably isn’t the best thing for me to do but sometimes the heart wants what the heart wants. While I currently am working on my second novel at this point in time the itch to write something else is just too overpowering. The ideas for my next book are there, but fitting them together right now might be harder than just taking a break from the current trend of what I am writing.

I’m sure I’ve mentioned before but during high school I started work on a fantasy novel. Not so much in the sense of “Lord of the Rings” or “Star Wars” but almost a mix of the two. I had it in my mind that I could create a world that had advanced technology but did not rely on it as much as they would like due to a force that cannot be reckoned with.

The irony is while I respect any writer of any genre I just can’t get into fantasy books and my biggest fear is that if I do a fantasy/futuristic novel that it will suffer because most fantasy novels I have tried to read are at a much slower pace than what I typically enjoy.

But . . . nothing ventured nothing gained. So I think I’ll dive headfirst into it and see where it goes.

Leave a Reply

