It’s the bottom of the ninth and I need a vacation.

Three more months. Three more months until I can finally get this camel off my back known as “college”. Thee years and nine months so far of having absolutely no breaks from it since I am a working adult and going to traditional college classes would be a near impossibility. Nearly every week since 2010 I have had to write at least two or three pages on a certain topic and that doesn’t even touch the amount of “discussion” forum posts I’ve had to make.

I am ready for it all to be done. The problem is I will be receiving a bachelor’s degree in psychology and criminal justice. In retrospect I feel those are two solid choices that could open a few doors but at the same time I don’t really live in “Crazytown”, U.S.A or “Everyone’sanevilmastermindtown”, U.S.A either.

I have to hand it to those who are out there working full time and going to college full time. Even though I am doing the same thing I feel other people do much more with their lives even when they have a full plate. Most of the time I feel like I am just lazy. I don’t really socialize and I spend most of my time at home thinking about homework or my next book. Despite graduating in three months I still don’t feel like I have accomplished anything.

I know that can’t be true.

I think my biggest fear is that I will graduate but still have nothing to show for it. The school I am attending just settled a seven million dollar lawsuit and the truth is I cannot even find information as to why they had to settle. That makes me feel unsure about my future. If I threw away four years of my life for something that will end up being worthless then I have no clue where I’m going to go from there.

Leave a Reply

